The Mind

Writing is an intense activity, with the mind doing a lot of imagination and visualization. Inspired by own mind and its sundry thoughts I penned down a few lines.

The Mind

The thoughts that come to my mind,
Some weird, some whacky, some wild,
Scenes I imagine that give me delight,
Creating a hiding place in my fantasy flight.
What a power to conjure and create,
None has unraveled the mind till date.
Assembling thoughts at will,
Thinking, thinking and never being still,
These are all the doings of the mind,
But the force behind it, is what I want to find.
To listen beyond the mental static,
To pierce through that region enigmatic,
Where lies the blissful song of the soul,
Knowing myself as the triune whole.

 

Leave a Reply

